Refurbishment and extension of a 1820s Lodge House.
The concept for the extension was to bring about a modern and stark contrast between the existing, characterful stone building with a new, contemporary extension separating these elements using a two storey glazed link. Built in 1820, in recent years the lodge served as halfway house and fell into disrepair, it has now been fully restored and extended to make a unique family home. Oak cladding to the first floor of the extension is part of the narrative between the original Llwynderw (Oak Orchard) House and the Lodge.
Completed: October 2015
Materials: Oak cladding, glass, metal